New Chairman elected for Ceredigion County Council

It was confirmed on Friday (May 27) that Councillor Ifan Davies will be the new Chairman for Ceredigion County Council for the coming year.


Following being elected as Chairman, Councillor Ifan Davies accepted the position and addressed the Council saying that becoming Chairman of the Council was a great honour.


As a councillor for Tregaron and Ystrad Fflur, the Chairman said: “It’s a great honour to be elected Chairman of Ceredigion County Council during a very significant year for my own area and this county as the National Eisteddfod will be held in Tregaron in August. I’m looking forward to promoting the county during that event and in every aspect of my work over the coming period.”


It was also confirmed that Councillor Maldwyn Lewis, who represents Llandysul North and Troedyraur, would be the Vice Chairman for the Council.


The Leader of Ceredigion County Council, Councillor Bryan Davies, added: “I would like to congratulate Councillor Ifan Davies on being elected as Council Chairman, Councillor Maldwyn Lewis on being elected as Vice Chairman, and sincerely thank Councillor Paul Hinge for his tireless work as the pervious Chairman.”


This concludes Councillor Paul Hinge’s term of office as the Chairman for 2021-2022.


You cannot copy any content of this page

%d bloggers like this: